Boy, Did They Pick the Wrong Guy…

on

I just got stopped on the sidewalk (in the 100 degree sun, no less) by a news crew keen to hear my “man on the street” thoughts about the state of the U.S. economy and of my 401K plan.

Apparently, I need to work on my Sturm und Drang face. The guy was flabbergasted when I said I wasn’t all that concerned about the state of the economy vis-à-vis my retirement. Clearly, they were looking for some spittle-flying “woe is me” tale to shoehorn into his media narrative of the day. Maybe he thought I looked like a Tea Partier and was expecting some racist, idiocy-laden Keynesian/Ayn Randish rant about guns and ethanol subsidies. Alas, I suspect they will not use the footage of my zen-like equilibrium.

I was tempted to say that I know full well that our Feline Overlords will have made money a quaint memory by the time I retire.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Jeff D says:

    Well done. Hopefully they can post your blurbs online, but I doubt it.

Leave a Reply

