Paris

on

Here is a link to Tabblo with some pics.

Sara, aka Wine Bitch, blogs about the trip here and our great anniversary dinner here.

I, aka Book Bastard, write about why my passion for jambalaya led to an unfortunate culinary event in the City of Lights here.

I am working on a post about the joys of bookstores in foreign countries, but a small preview from Paris, which I am still elated by:

As I perused the shelves of Shakespeare & Company after a few glasses of wine, I came across a copy of Michael Moorcock’s The Vengeance of Rome, which I sorely needed.  I greedily pulled it from the shelf. I flipped open the cover and there on the title page was the elongated script of MM’s signature.

So now I have another signed Moorcock, with a bonus stamp from Shakespeare & Company.

Obama is going to win in a landslide.

Life is good.

Leave a Reply

