The Perils of Unknown Mail

on

I just got an envelope and spent the long walk back to my cubicle cursing like a drunk sailor (in my head, it must be said; I am on the clock) because I thought what was in the package was ruined.

To whit, I ordered a lithograph of the SMILE album cover from the artist and it is supposed to be 14″x16″. This envelope was markedly smaller, and I assumed that, beyond all reason, the lithograph had been folded and creased and rendered useless to my designs.

I was pleased to discover the envelope contained Greg van Eekhout’s SHOW AND TELL AND OTHER STORIES, which I had forgotten I had ordered.

To atone for my karmic infraction, I will refrain from mocking the next mock-worthy person I see.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Lord Fondleberries says:

    boo.

Leave a Reply

