SFWA Elections – Scalzi for President

on

John Scalzi seems to have kicked up a hornet nest by announcing his run for President of the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America. I can’t vote yet, but he would definitely have my support. From the little I know of the SFWA, it seems to suffer from a calcification of bureaucracy and Scalzi’s proposed platform may be the necessary kick in the balls the organization needs.

(For me, its website is unforgivably ancient-looking for an organization whose raison-d’etre involves the future. I want bells and whistles and shiny jetpacks, dammit!)

There is also a VERY interesting forum following the candidates (and SFWA members) discussing this election. (It keeps getting better and better! I am not getting any work done this week following all the twists and turns.)

2 Comments Add yours

  1. prof says:

    hello
    rendez vous sur jewisheritage
    a bientot

  2. Rob says:

    Yes! My first spam comment.

    All I need to do, apparently, is learn to speak French and convert to Judaism. It would be easier if you were selling a little yellow pill, mon frere.

Leave a Reply

